Scientific Advisory Board
«We work together with leading specialists who advise us in medical and scientific matters.»

Robert J. Stevens, MSC

Currently Chief Technology Officer at CorneaGen Surgical.
As former Vice President Surgical R&D at Alcon he introduced several industry-leading innovations, including a proprietary intraocular lens material, AcrySof, along with proprietary intraocular lens designs, viscoelastics and surgical instruments for both anterior and posterior segment surgery.

Prof. Jim Schwiegerling, PHD

Professor at the College of Optical Sciences, University of Arizona.
His research includes visual system modeling with raytracing software, corneal topographic analysis for disease detection and visual performance assessment following surgery, optimization of refractive surgery techniques and development of ophthalmic instruments.

Ian Flitcroft, MA D.Phil, FRCOphth

Eye surgeon at Temple St Children’s Hospital, Dublin, associate clinical professor of Ophthalmology at University College Dublin, and adjunct professor vision science at the Technological University of Dublin.
He has been involved in the field of experimental myopia for almost 20 years and has been long term advocate for the public health implications of myopia.

Dwight Akerman, OD, MBA

Dr. Akerman currently serves as President of Global Visionary Consultants, LLC and Chief Medical Editor at Review of Myopia Management.
Internationally recognized healthcare executive with extensive experience in business strategy, myopia management, innovation, medical affairs, business development & licensing, medical marketing, and professional education & communication.

This website uses cookies to improve site functionality and provide you with a better browsing experience. By using this site or clicking on «OK», you consent to the use of cookies. If you require further information and/or do not wish to have cookies placed when using this site, visit the Vivior privacy notice.